We are the full-time faculty of the College of DuPage. Our expertise drives the curriculum, our professionalism enriches the community, and our passion for teaching sustains our students. The Faculty Association has a democratically representative Senate and elected officers. Collectively, as a faculty, we work in the public interest to raise the educational attainment of our district.

Our association is a local bargaining unit of the Illinois Education Association (IEA/NEA).

Our Blogs


Resolution on Blue Line Imagery on Campus
October 5, 2023

Resolution on Defending Academic Freedom to Teach About Sex, Gender, and Sexuality
November 17, 2022

Resoltuion on Defending Academic Freedom to Teach About Race
December 9, 2021

Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) Resolution
September 7, 2017

Resolution Affirming International and Immigrant Students
February 9, 2017

Resolution on Glenn Hansen’s Leadership of the COD Faculty Association
December 8, 2016

Resolution on the Appointment of Dr. Ann Rondeau as President of College of DuPage
May 19, 2016

Faculty Senate Response to HLC
Presented to the College of DuPage Board of Trustees, February 25, 2016

Resolution, Call Upon the Board of Trustees to Place Dr. Breuder on Administrative Leave
Declared by the College of DuPage Faculty, April 23, 2015

Resolution, Rescind Naming of the Homeland Security Education Center
Declared by the College of DuPage Faculty, February 19, 2015

Resolution, No Confidence in Dr. Robert L. Breuder, President of the College of DuPage
Declared by the College of DuPage Faculty, September 10, 2014


The COD Faculty Association is a supporter of the NEA’s Degrees Not Debt Campaign.