Instruction Committee

Or’Shaundra Benson, Chair

  • Meetings: Two Wednesdays per month from 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
  • Terms: Three year appointments beginning in January
  • See also: Degree Requirements Committee


Division Faculty Member Department Term Expiration (Dec.)
Art, Communications & Hospitality Jane Ostergaard Architecture 2024
Art, Communications & Hospitality Kacy Abeln Speech/Comm. 2024
Art, Communications & Hospitality Chris Miller Speech/Comm. 2023
Nursing & Health Sciences Robert Hoffmann Nursing 2026
Nursing & Health Sciences Anna Campbell Surgical Tech 2024
Nursing & Health Sciences Donna Kanek Nursing 2024
Business & Technology Jim Janich HVAC 2026
Business & Technology Robert Plank CIT 2023
Business & Technology Joe Tungol Business 2024
Liberal Arts Tim Clifford Humanities 2024
Liberal Arts Jill Grauman English 2026
Liberal Arts Aleisha Balestri English 2026
STEM Michael McCabe Math 2023
STEM Lubna Haque Chemistry 2024
STEM Thomas Hardy Biology 2026
Social/Behavioral Sciences Or’Shaundra Benson (Chair) Psychology 2026
Social/Behavioral Sciences Andrea Polites Human Services 2023
Social/Behavioral Sciences Shannon Delgado Education 2023
Counseling Amal Jarad 2026
Library Jason Ertz 2024

Liaisons to the Instruction Committee

Committee Represented Faculty Member
Pathways Andrea Polites
Degree Requirements Lynda Randa
Honors Program Lisa Higgins
Faculty Professional Development Jennifer Kelley
Division Curriculum Committees Faculty Member
Business & Technology Maureen McBeth
Arts, Communications & Hospitality Mary Beth Leone
Biology & Health Sciences Theresa Ciez
Liberal Arts Mary Anderson
Social/Behavioral Sciences & Library Tech Jason Florin
STEM David Smith